Omega Chapter

Omega Chapter has been dedicated to the members of Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Incorporated that are deceased. Historically we honor these members with the title Lambda Angels. During our national banquet a moment of silence and information about each member has been incorporated into the program to reflect on our Lambda Angel’s accomplishments and the great loss that our Sisterhood has experienced. In recent years a ceremony has been conducted at our national annual convention.

Below is a list of the members that have been inducted into Omega Chapter:

Founding Sister Lourdes Cortes
Omicron Chapter
Spring 1993

Honorary Sister & Chapter Advisor Dr. Sylvia Feliciano
Zeta Chapter

Honorary Sister Emilia Herrera (Heredia)
Eta Chapter

Honorary Sister Melanie Rosado
Psi Chapter

Founding Sister Alyssa Estevez
Gamma Epsilon Chapter
Spring 2001

Evie Burgos Hernandez
Zeta Chapter
Spring 1990

Founding Mother Lillian Marrero
Alpha Chapter

Benny Esmeralda Abreu
Beta Theta Chapter
Spring 2009

Founding Sister Paulina Annette Garcia
Beta Xi Chapter
Spring 2000

Founding Sister Luanda Elizabeth Cavaco
Beta Alpha Chapter
Spring 1996

Patricia Vasquez
Beta Phi Chapter
Spring 2005

Mercedes Fabor
Mu Chapter
Fall 1999

Stephanie Irene Murrel
Gamma Chapter
Spring 1982

Theresa Nerney Melfi
Gamma Chapter
Spring 1984

Merlin Bello
Xi Chapter
Fall 2003

Senobia Ortega
Beta Nu Chapter
Spring 2001

Johanna “Jo-Jo” Loaiza
Alpha Chapter
Fall 1997

Leydi Perdomo
Delta Epsilon
Spring 2013